Bookworm…. at Panjim


Bookworm by Claudia1967.

Yesterday, when I took Riza (“amost 10”) over Bookworm, Sujata Noronha (no relative) buttonholed me and re-asked about setting up a blog. Feeling guilty, because VM and me had been discussing the possibility of a website for them for some time now, I tried something that might help to get started.

WordPress (because it’s Free Software) is my favourite blogging software. So I grabbed their comp, and helped to set up a rudimentary blog of sorts. Check it out here. Later in the night, during my nocturnal hours, added some of the posts that Bookworm has been sending to my address.

I really think Bookworm is an innovative project, and needs our support. If you feel like helping in anyway, do lend a hand. It’s a good cause… (and I’m not saying this just because my daughter spends her time with books, craft and art there occasionally).

[Above, Claudia1967’s photo, reproduced with permission: http://www.flickr.com/photos/claudia1967/349173566/]

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

